Nonsense

I opened the door and there was Nothing. He was angry. Somebody told him that I said ‘Something is better than Nothing’. I asked him to calm down. People often say that Something will turn up. Well, Something was already here when Nothing came. He knew I was trying to hide Something. To settle the dispute, I told them to call Nobody. Nobody was the best in mending hurt feelings. So I called Nobody. The phone rang for sometime and Nobody answered. He said he was with Somebody but will come over immediately. We were waiting outside eagerly. Everybody passing through asked who we were waiting for?. And we said “Nobody in particular”. Nobody came with Somebody. Somebody looked sad. I asked what happened. ‘Things are not working for me anymore’, he said. ‘He got a new job’,he added. I told him not to worry and that Something will work for you and introduced him to Something. Nothing and Something were eagerly waiting for Nobody’s verdict. Nobody said ‘ It is nothing that Something is better and really something that Nothing is something’.  Everybody was happy to see all of us together. He said he would take a photo of us to commemorate the occasion. There was Something to the left of me,Nothing to the left of Something,Nobody to the left of Nothing and Somebody to my right.

Leave a comment